Freshmen iPad Distribution

  • Freshmen iPads will be distributed during the summer in two ways: 

    • Participation in one of the Freshman Summer Orientation Sessions
    • During In-Person Registration

     

    Freshmen Summer Orientation Sessions

    Incoming freshmen students and their parents are invited to meet with members of our counseling staff as part of our orientation program. Attendees, whether they have had older students attend HEHS or are new to the high school experience, will find our orientation program helpful in gaining an understanding of graduation requirements, academic planning, and Student Services Department activities. Orientation sessions will last 90 minutes. To be able to receive the iPad as part of the orientation experience, students must have secured a spot in an orientation session at least 24 hours prior to the session. 

     Please call the HEHS Student Services Department at 847-755-5630 to secure a spot in one of the orientation sessions below:

    10:00am to 11:30am

    2:00pm to 3:30pm

    6:00pm - 7:30pm

    Wednesday, June 19

    Tuesday, June 11

    Thursday, June 13

    Wednesday, July 17

    Tuesday, June 25

    Thursday, June 27

     

    Tuesday, July 9

    Thursday, July 11

     

    In-Person Registration

    iPads will be handed out during the HEHS’s general in-person registration. There will also be an opportunity to purchase the iPad Protection Plan during this time.

    In-Person Registration Dates and Times

    Monday, July 22

    7:30am – 3:00pm

    Tuesday, July 23 

    7:30am – 3:00pm

    Wednesday, July 24

    7:30am – 3:00pm

    Thursday, July 25

    7:30am – 3:00pm &
    5:30pm – 8:00pm

    Friday, July 26

    7:30am – 12:00pm

     

    Please note: Students who have not completed the registration process, by July 26th at 12:00 p.m. will be able to pick up their school-assigned iPad during their Freshman Foundations or Resource class during the first two days of school.