Technology

  • The Hoffman Estates High School Technology department provides technology support and resources to staff and students, as well as parents who might have questions using applications that support our district's educational initiatives including the Infinite Campus Parent Portal and Schoology. The Technology department maintains all of the school computer equipment, updates school software and maintains the computer networks operation. The HEHS Technology department also supports and maintains the school website and its social media networks.

Technology Services at Hoffman Estates High School

  • The Technology Office is available for students and staff to assist with iPad support, computer accounts, student email, student portal use, device usage and other technology issues. Technology Office hours are Monday - Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. (Summer hours are Monday - Thursday, 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m. and Friday, 7:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.). To contact the Technology Office, please contact the department Help Desk at (847) 755-5761, or email HEHS Help Desk by email (HEHSHelpDesk@d211.org).

    If you need to meet with Technology Office staff for tech support, please schedule a time below:

    In-School Student and Staff Appointments:
    For students and staff who are in school, technology support appointments can be scheduled during the school day using the "Technology HelpDesk Ticket - For In person Help" SignUpGenius link (click here). Please come to room 145 at your scheduled appointment time.

    Remote Student, Parent and Staff Appointments:
    For remote students, parents and staff, technology support appointments can be scheduled using the "Technology Office Appointments - For Remote Students and Parents" SignUpGenius link (click here). Please arrive at Door #10 and contact HEHS Technology Support at 847-755-5761 when you arrive.

Technology Staff

Name Position Phone Email
Christina Ordonez Technology Department Chair 847-755-5760 cordonez@d211.org
Help Desk Technology Support 847-755-5761 hehshelpdesk@d211.org
Jeff Bird Computer Assistant II 847-755-5763 jbird@d211.org
Kelly Borst Computer Assistant I 847-755-5762 kborst@d211.org
Paul Linse Repair Technician 847-755-5769 plinse@d211.org
William Payne Technology Assistant 847-755-5759 wpayne@d211.org
Karen Steinbruecker Network Technician 847-755-5764 ksteinbruecker@d211.org
Scott Such Network Specialist 847-755-5768 ssuch@d211.org