# TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

### BOARD OF EDUCATION REGULAR MEETING May 2, 2013 7:30 p.m. (Official)

A regular meeting of the Board of Education, Township High School District 211, Cook County, Illinois was held on May 2, 2013 at 7:30 p.m. in the G.A. McElroy Administration Center at 1750 South Roselle Road, Palatine, Illinois.

#### ROLL CALL

On a roll call, the following officers and members were:

Physically Present: George P. Brandt, Vice President and Member

Mucia Burke, Member Richard Gerber, Member Anna Klimkowicz, Member Bill Robertson, Member

Edward Yung, Secretary and Member Robert LeFevre, President and Member

Present By Other Means: None

Absent: None

Also present were: Nancy N. Robb, Superintendent; members of the District administrative staff; interested citizens; and members of the press.

#### **Pledge of Allegiance**

President LeFevre led the Board of Education and the audience in the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### Canvass of April 9, 2013 School Board Election Results

Mr. Robertson made a motion, seconded by Mr. Yung, that the official canvass results of the Cook County Clerk's Office for the April 9, 2013 School Board election of Township High School District 211 declaring Robert J. LeFevre, Jr., Anna Klimkowicz, and Mike Scharringhausen as duly elected members of the Board of Education of Township High School District 211 be accepted as presented; and further, that the official canvass results be entered into the minutes. (Attached to official minutes)

Candidate	Votes
Robert J. LeFevre, Jr.	5,352*
Anna Klimkowicz	7,060*
Roman G. Golash	4,265

Mike Scharringhausen	6,642*
Edward M. Yung	4,790

<sup>\*</sup>Elected for a 4-year term.

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the followin	g results:
---	------------

Aye: Richard Gerber

Bill Robertson George Brandt Anna Klimkowicz Edward Yung Mucia Burke Robert LeFevre

Nay: None

The motion carried unanimously.

## **Adjournment Sine Die**

There being no further business to come before the Board of Education, it was moved by Mr. Robertson, and seconded by Mr. Yung, that the meeting adjourn sine die. The motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:32 p.m.

	Respectfully submitted,
	Secretary, District 211
President, District 211	_